West Hancock Board of Education

“West Hancock CSD, in partnership with parents/guardians and community, will provide a safe, positive, and supportive environment for all students. By offering a variety of challenging opportunities, we seek to produce responsible, productive citizens and encourage life-long learning.”

Director Districts: The West Hancock School Board consists of seven members. Five of the members are elected to serve one of five geographic areas (director districts) within the school district. Individuals serving as director district must reside in that director district. Two of the members are elected “at-large” and may reside anywhere within the school district. Click the following link to see director district map.

Stay Updated

Get Notified with WH Alerts

Name Years on Board Term Expiration Director District
Mr. Jay Burgardt, 27 2025 3
Ms. Jennifer Bixel 2 2023 At-large
Ms. Angie Johnson 6 2025 1
Mr. Kevin Wilson, Vice-President 2 2023 4
Mr. Ryan Johnson, President 12 2023 5
Mr. Jon Harle 7 2025 At-large
Ms. Leah Deutsch 11 2023 2
Ms. Beth DeGroote, Board Secretary
Click HERE to view Key Financial and Property Tax Information
Click HERE to view the FY 2021 Audit Report