## PUBLIC HEARING ON 21-22 BUDGET MARCH 15, 2021

Vice President Deutsch called the hearing on the West Hancock 2021-2022 Budget to order at 6:00 p.m.

Members present: Deutsch, Burgardt, Eekhoff, Harle, and A. Johnson. Absent R. Johnson.

Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Bus. Mgr. Larson, Princals Peterson, Verbrugge and DeHart. Director's Goepel and Lansing, reporter from The Summit Tribune and Jennifer Bixel.

Superintendent Kronemann presented the 21-22 budget. There were no written or oral objections at this time.

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Eekhoff, to adjourn public hearing at 6:45p.m. Carried: 5-0

Leah Deutsch, Vice President

Amy Larson, Board Secretary

## REGULAR MEETING WEST HANCOCK BOARD OF DIRECTORS MARCH 15, 2021

The West Hancock Community School Board of Directors met in regular session in the West Hancock Middle School boardroom. Board Vice President Deutsch called the meeting to order at 6:45 p.m.

Members present: Deutsch, Burgardt, Eekhoff, Harle, and A. Johnson. Absent: R. Johnson.

Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Bus. Mgr. Larson, Principals Peterson, Verbrugge, and Dehart, Directors Goepel and Lansing, reporter from The Summit Tribune and Jennifer Bixel.

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Harle, to approve the items listed under the consent agenda. Carried: 5-0

Administrator reports were given.

Motion by Harle, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the TLC committee as follows:

TLC Coordinator - Kristi Gast Instructional Coach Full Time – Robin Kudej Instructional Coach .4 FTE – Kristi Gast

**Building level Coordinators** Holly Lang Katherine Squier Melinda Tremmel Jerri Hill Ethan Weiss Kym Mayland

Mentors Matt Welp Shawn Mallen

Carried 5-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Eekhoff, to accept the resignation of Tyler Jansen as MS Volleyball

Coach. Carried: 5-0

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Harle, to accept the resignation of Jennifer Rosin to release her from all of her duties as Teacher and Band director. Carried: 5-0

Motion by Eekhoff, seconded by Burgardt, to accept the resignation of Jeff Bates as MS Custodian. Carried: 5-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Burgardt, to approve Brad Hartwig as MS Custodian. Carried: 5-0

Motion by Eekhoff, seconded by A. Johnson, to accept the resignation of Travis Hagen as Assistant HS Football Coach. Carried: 5-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by A. Johnson, to accept the resignation of Jolene Bruns as Assistant HS Softball Coach. Carried: 5-0

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Eekhoff, to accept the resignation of Maureen Abels as WHCSD Board of Education Member. Carried: 5-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Harle, to approve the following resolution:

RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of West Hancock Community School District, will levy property tax for fiscal year 2021-2022 for the regular program budget adjustment as allowed under Iowa Code section 257.14.

Carried: Deutsch Aye, Eekhoff Aye, Burgardt Aye, A. Johnson Aye, Harle Aye

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Harle, to approve budget for 2021-2022 as published. Carried 5-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Eekhoff, to approve staffing, pay, and handbook as presented for the classified staff for 2021-2022 school year. Carried 5-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Eekhoff, to approve staffing, pay, and handbook as presented for the certified staff for 2021-2022 school year. Carried 5-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the bid from Grell of \$ 220,500.00 for roofing of the elementary building next summer. Carried: 5-0

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Eekhoff, to adjourn the meeting at 7:47 p.m. Carried: 5-0

Leah Deutsch, Vice President

Amy Larson, Co Board Secretary