PUBLIC HEARING ON THE TRANSFER OF REAL PROPERTY NOVEMBER 16, 2020

Board President R. Johnson called the hearing on the Transfer of Real Property to order at 6:01p.m.

Members present: R. Johnson, Burgardt, Eekhoff, Deutsch, Harle and Abels via Zoom. Absent: A. Johnson Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Business Mgr. Larson, Principal Peterson, Principal Verbrugge, Principal DeHart, Dir. Goepel, TAG staff members, Lissa Hollaway, Doug Weiland and a few students.

Discussion was had on the transfer of real property.

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by Burgardt, to adjourn public hearing at 6:02p.m. Carried: 6-0

Ryan Johnson, President

Amy Larson, Co Board Secretary

REGULAR MEETING WEST HANCOCK BOARD OF DIRECTORS November 16, 2020

The West Hancock Community School Board of Directors met in regular session in the West Hancock Elementary School Cafeteria. Board President R. Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Members present: R. Johnson, Burgardt, Eekhoff, Deutsch, Harle and Abels via Zoom. A. Johnson arrived at 6:42p.m. Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Business Mgr. Larson, Principal Peterson, Principal Verbrugge, Principal DeHart, Dir. Goepel, TAG staff members, Lissa Hollaway, Doug Weiland, Marcus Bruns, a few students, and the reporter from Garner Leader arrived at 6:08.

Motion by Harle seconded by Deutsch, to approve the items listed under the consent agenda. Carried: 6-0

The TAG staff was here to present the programs to the board.

Administrative reports were given.

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by Harle, to adjourn the meeting at 7:08 p.m. Carried: 7-0

Annual Meeting of the West Hancock Community School Board of Directors.

Bd. Sec. Larson called the meeting to order at 7:08 p.m.

Members present: R. Johnson, A. Johnson, Deutsch, Eekhoff, Burgardt, Harle and Abels via Zoom.

Sec. Larson called for nominations for the office of president. Nomination by Burgardt for R. Johnson to remain as board president.

Nominations ceased and a unanimous ballot be cast for R. Johnson, to remain as board president. Carried: 7-0

Bd. Sec. Larson administered the oath of office to Pres. Johnson.

President called for nominations for vice-president. Nomination by Abels, for Deutsch

Nomination by R. Johnson for Burgardt to remain as vice President.

Nominations ceased and ballots were cast Deutsch will be the new vice president. Carried: 4-3

President Johnson administered the oath of office to Vice Pres. Deutsch.

Abels was appointed to remain as West Hancock's representative on the Hancock County Conference Board. All committee board volunteers will remain as they were for the previous year.

Board volunteers:

- 1. Transportation committee A. Johnson & Abels
- 2. Policy Harle & Eekhoff
- 3. School improvement committee Abels & Deutsch
- 4. Collaborative Bargaining committee Harle & A. Johnson
- 5. Building and Grounds committee R Johnson & Burgardt
- 6. Technology R Johnson & Eekhoff
- 7. Finance Committee Deutsch & Burgardt
- 8. Hancock County Conference Board Abels

Ryan Johnson President, Board of Directors ATTEST: Amy Larson Secretary, Board of Directors. It is moved by Board Member Burgardt and seconded by Harle that the resolution to make the sale final for the bus shop property be adopted. The motion was duly put to vote of the Board and the vote thereon was as follows:

AYES: Eekhoff, A. Johnson, Harle, Deutsch, R. Johnson, Burgardt, Abels Carried: 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Harle, to approve applying for modified allowable growth through the SBRC for the MSA amount of \$34,535.20 for increased enrollment from last year. Carried: 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve applying for modified allowable growth through the SBRC for the MSA amount of \$28,208 for Open enrollment out students who were not on our certified enrollment count the previous fall. Carried: 7-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Deutsch, to approve applying for modified allowable growth through the SBRC for the MSA amount of \$17,056.16 for ELL students beyond 5 years. Carried: 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Harle, to approve Ahlers and Cooney as the district counsel. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by Abels, to approve amending the agreement with NIACC. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by Eekhoff, to approve the bid of \$15,350.67 from Newegg for the industrial arts computers. Carried: 7-0

First reading of IASB Board Changes to Policy Language -102, 102E4,5, 500, 501.3, 501.4, 502.8, 502.8. E1, 507.8, 603.1, 603.3, 604.6, 604.10, 701.3, 705.1R1, 705.1R2.

First reading of IASB Board Administrative Changes to Policy – 501.7, 504.2, 505.5, 505.6, 507.2, 507.5, 603.2, 603.10, 603.11, 605.6, 607.2, 701.2.

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the bid of \$8,755.85 from Rieman Music for band instruments. Carried: 7-0

will be no semester tests administered for the	prove the changes discussed concerning our return to learn plan: There 1 st semester of the 20-21 school year, school will not be held November es will be published on our website, posted on Facebook and sent to our
Motion by Deutsch seconded by A. Johnson, to adjourn the meeting at 8:57 p.m. Carried: 7-0	
Ryan Johnson, President	Amy Larson, Board Secretary