REGULAR MEETING WEST HANCOCK BOARD OF DIRECTORS JULY 20, 2020

The West Hancock Community School Board of Directors met in regular session in the West Hancock High School board room. Board President R. Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.

Members present: R. Johnson, Abels, Deutsch, Eekhoff, Harle, and A.Johnson. Burgardt arrived at 6:14 p.m. Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Principal Peterson, Principal Verbrugge, Director Lansing, some staff members, reporter from Summit Tribune, Josh Eisenman, Andy Buffington, Marcus Bruns, and Quinten Stortenbecker.

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Abels, to approve the items listed under the consent agenda. Carried: 6-0

Josh Eisenman from Central Financial Group presented the 20-21 insurance package.

Administrative reports were given.

Superintendent Kronemann presented the revised return to learn plan.

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Deutsch, to approve the volunteer coaches for fall activities: Ryan Johnson, Brady Wilson, and Stacey Goepel for football and Seth Goepel for weightroom. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to table approval of Amy Larson as 2020-21 School Board Secretary/Treasurer until August meeting. Carried 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Deutsch, to appoint the following District Depositories for the 2020-2021 school year: First Citizens Bank of Kanawha (\$5,000,000 maximum deposit); the First State Bank of Britt (\$5,000,000 maximum deposit); the Farmers Trust and Savings Bank of Britt (\$5,000,000 maximum deposit); Norwest Bank of Des Moines (\$5,000,000 maximum deposit, for ISJIT participation); and Banker's Trust (\$5,000,000 maximum deposit, for the geothermal project) Carried 7-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Deutsch, to approve the following list of four legislative priorities. Carried: 7-0

- 1. Standards and Accountability
- 2. School Funding Policy
- 3. Mental Health
- 4. Unfunded Mandates

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Abels, to table the 20-21 list of district-wide goals set by the School Board until August meeting. Carried: 7-0

First reading of IASB Board Administrative Changes to Policy Series 400, 500, 600, and 900.

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by Harle, to approve the IASB Safety Group Insurance Program for the 20-21 school year from Central Financial Group. Carried: 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the revised return to learn plan and for the information to be sent out to stakeholders. Carried: 6-1 (Abels)

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to adjourn the meeting at 8:40 p.m. Carried: 7-0	
Ryan Johnson, President	Amy Larson, Board Secretary