## REGULAR MEETING WEST HANCOCK BOARD OF DIRECTORS FEBRUARY 17, 2020

The West Hancock Community School Board of Directors met in regular session in the West Hancock High School board room. Board President Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Members present: Ryan Johnson, Maureen Abels, Jay Burgardt, Andrew Eekhoff and Jon Harle. Angie Johnson arrived at 6:14 p.m.

Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Bus. Mgr. Larson, Principal DeHart, Principal Peterson, Director Goepel, Patricia Hanson, Dave Zrostlik, some faculty members and students. Principal Verbrugge, arrived at 6:20 p.m.

Motion by Burgardt seconded by Abels, to approve the items listed under the consent agenda. Carried: 5-0

Patricia Hanson from NIACC presented their Bond Issue.

Administrator reports were given.

Motion by Harle, seconded by Abels, to approve the transfer of Sue Melohn to fulltime Middle School Secretary for the 20-21 school year. Carried 6-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Eekhoff, to accept Sarah Hejlik's resignation as school nurse. Carried 6-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Abels, to accept Amber Heimer-Kluver's resignation as Head Volleyball Coach. Carried 6-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Eekhoff, to approve the transfer of Katherine Squier to Title I teaching position for the 20-21 school year. Carried 6-0

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Harle, to approve hire of Autumn Weaver for High School Biology teacher for the 20-21 school year. Carried 6-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve March 9<sup>th</sup> as the date for the public hearing for the budget. Carried 6-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Burgardt, to approve the roofing bid from Grell Roofing, L.L.C. for \$76,500 Carried 6-0

2nd reading of the following polices:

•104•104.R1•302.7•303.8•401.19•401.19R1•402.2•403.7•403.7E1•403.7E3•303.5•401.1•401.2•401.10
•403.3•403.4•407.3

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Harle, to approve the second and final reading of board policies listed above. Carried: 6-0.

Motion by A. Johnson seconded by Eekhoff, to adjourn the meeting at 8:15p.m. Carried 6-0	
Ryan Johnson, President	Amy Larson, Co Board Secretary