## REGULAR MEETING WEST HANCOCK BOARD OF DIRECTORS October 21, 2019

The West Hancock Community School Board of Directors met in regular session in the West Hancock High School board room. Board President Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Members present: Jay Burgardt, Ryan Johnson, Ryan Hiscocks, Jay Hiscocks, Leah Deutsch, Jon Harle. Angie Johnson arrived at 7:00p.m.

Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Bus. Mgrs. Buns and Larson, Principal DeHart, Principal Verbrugge, Principal Peterson, Director Goepel, Teachers, Classified staff, Jon Leerar, Darin Eckels, Reporter from -the Summit-Tribune.

Motion by Harle seconded by Deutsch, to approve the items listed under the consent agenda. Carried: 6-0

Representatives from two scoreboard companies were here to give presentations of their products.

The Foreign language Staff was here to present the programs to the board.

Administrative and Directors reports were given.

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to accept the resignation of Paul Francis as MS Head Wrestling coach October 21, 2019. Carried 7-0

Motion by R. Hiscocks, seconded by Deutsch, to approve the Ted Smith as a MS Head Wrestling coach. Carried 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by R. Hiscocks, to accept the resignation of Josh Eisenman for Head Baseball Coach effective October 21, 2019. Carried 7-0

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by J. Hiscocks, to approve the changes in the ELL plan. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the purchase of the Lathe from Jones Machinery, paid with funds from the Carl Perkins Grant, for industrial arts department. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by Harle, to approve the purchase of the 3D Printer from MarkerBot, paid with funds from the Carl Perkins Grant, for business/tech department. Carried 7-0

Motion by R. Hiscocks, seconded by Burgardt, to approve the lease to own purchase of the 12 passenger van from Pritchard Auto funds to come from PPEL. Carried 7-0

First reading of IASB Board Changes to Policy Language - 200.1R1, 202.4, 210.5, 210.6, 210.10, 211, 216.2, 404.R1 and 711.7.

First reading of IASB Board Administrative Changes to Policy – 100, 200.1, 206.3, 210.1, and 215

Motion by Harle, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the three requests for early graduation. Carried 6-1

Motion by Harle, seconded by Burgardt, to accept the settlement for the difference in interest collected and what district was being charged on the payment that was due in 2015. Carried 7-0		
Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to table the early retirement package for employees until the November meeting. Carried 7-0		
Motion by Deutsch seconded by A. Johnso 7-0	on, to adjourn the meeting at 9:04 p.m. Carried	
Ryan Johnson, President	Mona Buns, Co Board Secretary Amy Larson, Co Board Secretary	