REGULAR MEETING WEST HANCOCK BOARD OF DIRECTORS September 16, 2019

The West Hancock Community School Board of Directors met in regular session in the West Hancock Elementary School. Board President Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Members present: Jay Burgardt, Jay Hiscocks, Ryan Johnson, Ryan Hiscocks, Leah Deutsch, Angie Johnson, Jon Harle.

Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Bus. Mgrs. Buns and Larson, Principal DeHart, Principal Peterson, Director Goepel, Director Lansing, Teachers. Reporter from the Summit-Tribune at 6:30 Ruth Verbrugge 6:38

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the items listed under the consent agenda. Carried: 7-0

The Language Arts Staff were here to present the programs to the board.

Administrative and Directors reports were given.

Motion by R Hiscocks, seconded by Harle, to approve the volunteer coaches list: Jay Hiscocks, Ryan Johnson Cory Borcherding, Matt Welp, Jeremy Barns-Boys Basketball Doug Doughan, Dave Brown, Tyler Harmon, Troy Hobscheidt, Paul Francis, Travis Hagen, Ted Smith-Wrestling and Dale Hesley-Girls Basketball for the 2019-2020 winter sports. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve the Ethan Weiss as the MS student council advisor. Carried 7-0

Motion by A Johnson, seconded by Deutsch, to approve the Angela Gauden as a MS Para Paraprofessional. Carried 7-0

Motion by A Johnson, seconded by Harle, to accept the resignation of Pam Peterson effective September 27, 2019. Carried 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Harle, to approve the list of the school improvement advisory committee. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A Johnson, to approve Wayne Kronemann, Ruth Verbrugge, Michelle Dehart, Dan Peterson, Ethan Weiss, Emma Schleusner, Mark Sanger and Nedra Horstman for the Teacher Quality Committee. Carried 7-0

Motion by R Hiscocks, seconded by Deutsch, to accept the resolution to request modified allowable growth for the amount of \$185,825.13 we overspent for special education. Carried 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Harle, to accept the three year bid for the 2019, 2020, & 2021 school audit from Cornwell, Frideres, and Maher. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch seconded by A Johnson, to adjourn the meeting at 7:33 p.m.

Ryan Johnson, President

Mona Buns, Co Board Secretary
Amy Larson, Co Board Secretary