REGULAR MEETING WEST HANCOCK BOARD OF DIRECTORS August 19, 2019

The West Hancock Community School Board of Directors met in regular session in the West Hancock Elementary School. Board President Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Members present: Jay Burgardt, Jay Hiscocks, Ryan Johnson, Ryan Hiscocks, Leah Deutsch, Angie Johnson. Absent: Jon Harle arrived at 6:07

Others present: Superintendent Kronemann, Bus. Mgrs. Buns and Larson, Principal DeHart, Principal Peterson, Principal Verbrugge, Director Goepel, Director Lansing, John Leerar, Kevin Eisenman, Reporters from the Summit-Tribune and The Leader.

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by R. Hiscocks, to approve the items listed under the consent agenda. Carried: 6-0

Josh Eisenman presented the 19-20 EMC insurance package.

Administrative and Directors reports were given.

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by A. Johnson, to approve The IASB Safety Group Insurance Program for the 2019-2020 School year. Carried 7-0

Motion by R. Hiscocks, seconded by Burgardt, to accept the resignation of Linda Sanger as Concession stand sponsor and thank her for her many years of service. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch, seconded by Harle, to accept the resignation of Michelle Wade as Paraprofessional. Carried 7-0

Motion by A. Johnson, seconded by Burgardt, to approve Kim Redenius as Concession stand sponsor. Carried 7-0

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by Deutsch, to approve the second and final reading of IASB Board Policies 203, 206.2, 307, 501.5, 505.5 and 603.1. Carried 7-0

Motion by R Hiscocks, seconded by Harle, to approve Mona Buns and Amy Larson as 2019-20 School Board Secretary/Treasurers. Carried 7-0

Oath of office was administered to Buns and Larson by R. Johnson.

Motion by Burgardt, seconded by A. Johnson, to continue the discussion of the tabled score board discussion. Carried 7-0

Motion by Harle, seconded by Deutsch, to table the discussion on the score board for two months when more information will be presented. Carried 7-0

Motion by Deutsch seconded by A Johnson, to adjourn the meeting at 6:56 p.m.

Ryan Johnson, President